He’ll be missed

I saw a friend last week
Someone I haven’t met in almost 10 years came to visit me at my office
He knew that I had recently suffered with depression and that my thoughts had turned to suicide & he was clearly suffering himself so I told him to come straight over
We talked for a couple of hours, shook hands and man-hugged and off he went

His father rang me today to say that his suicide note had thanked me for listening

He jumped from a viaduct on Friday & I hope that those last few fleeting moments were free as a bird in flight

35, full of humour and now …gone

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “He’ll be missed

  1. How sad for him, his family and for you

  2. They are – my thoughts are with you x

Leave a Reply

